China Agricultural Machinery Association

Engineering China Society

Number of unit member 175 Number of subsidiaries 35 Number of individual members 12510

  • Certified Member 1026
  • Fans 172
  • Dynamic State 45

Brief Introduction Of The Society

From January 18 to 27, 1951, the Ministry of Agriculture held the "First National Conference on Farm Tools" and for the first time planned to establish the "China Agricultural Machinery Association". On February 9, 1956, a preparatory committee was set up in Beijing. Liu Xianzhou, Jian Xianda, Wu Xianggan, Yu Youtai, Li Kezuo, Wang Wanjun, Zeng Dechao, Chen Bochuan and Sun Jinglu were elected as members to be responsible for the preparatory work of the society. On March 3, 1963, the first congress attended by 175 delegates was held in Beijing and officially announced. The first chairman was Liu Xianzhou, and the vice-chairmen were Tang Youzhang, Guo Dongcai, Tao Dinglai, Wang Wanjun and Zeng Dechao. At the same time, a leading party group was set up, with Secretary Zhang Wenang and Deputy Secretary Wang Gengsheng. In March 1963, he joined the China Association for Science and Technology. The competent business units have successively gone through several ministries and commissions, including the Agricultural Machinery Department, the First Machinery Department and the Machinery Department. The meeting place of the society is located in Beijing. The previous directors are: Liu Xianzhou, Guo Dongcai, He Guangyuan, Li Shouren, Gao Yuanen, Chen Zhi and Luo Xiwen. Currently, they are the 10th Council.


Communication Information

  • Official website
  • Telephone 010-64882291
  • Fax
  • Email
  • Address No.1 Beisha Beach, Deshengmenwai, Chaoyang District, Beijing

Academic Frontier

  • Joined international organizations +
    International Society for Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering (CIGR), Asian Society for Agricultural Engineering (AAAE)
  • Journals managed by cast +
    Journal of Agricultural Machinery
  • Journals not managed by cast +
    Journal of Drainage and Irrigation Machinery Engineering "Tractors and Agricultural Transporters"
  • Awards +
    China Agricultural Machinery Development Contribution Award, China Agricultural Machinery Association Youth Science and Technology Award, China Agricultural Machinery Development Lifelong Honor Award, China Agricultural Machinery Association Outstanding Paper Award, National College Students Intell

Basic Information

  • Founding date of the Society

    March 3, 1963, 12:00

    Current term

  • Registration Certificate Number

  • Business Competent Unit

    China Association for Science and Technology
  • Office Support Unit

    China Academy of Agricultural Mechanization

Organizational Structure

  • Subordinate Organization 35

    • 农垦农机化分会
    • 编辑委员会
    • 排灌机械分会
    • 机械化养猪工程分会
    • 标准化分会
    • 市场分会
    • 地面机器系统分会
    • 现代物理农业工程分会
    • 基础技术分会
    • 农副产品加工机械分会
    • 能源动力分会
    • 收获加工机械分会
    • 畜牧机械分会
    • 材料与制造技术分会
    • 农机监理分会
    • 拖拉机分会
    • 农机维修分会
    • 耕作机械分会
    • 农业机械化分会
    • 科普专业委员会
    • 内蒙古农机学会
    • 编辑工作委员会
    • 普及工作委员会
    • 农机化分会
    • 机械化养猪分会
    • 农副产品加工分会
    • 农机市场分会
    • 教育工作委员会
    • 青年工作委员会
    • 物理农业工程分会
    • 农业航空分会
    • 人工智能分会
    • 设施园艺与果蔬机械分会
    • 总会
    • 丘陵山区农林机械分会
  • Number of unit member 175

  • Number of individual members 12510