China Electrical Engineering Society

Engineering China Society

Number of unit member 459 Number of subsidiaries 72 Number of individual members 143764

  • Certified Member 5939
  • Fans 675
  • Dynamic State 5

Brief Introduction Of The Society

In February 1933, Gu Yuxiu, head of the Department of Electrical Engineering of Tsinghua University, and others published an article entitled "Initiation of China Electrical Engineering Society" in the journal Electrician. In this article, they proposed to create a society in the field of electrical engineering, which was the forerunner of the establishment of China Electrical Engineering Society. In July 1934, 45 people, including Li Ximou, Dean of Zhejiang University's Institute of Technology, and Zhang Tingjin, Dean of Shanghai Jiaotong University's Institute of Technology, jointly published the article "The Origin of the Chinese Society of Electrical Engineers", proposing that domestic electrical engineering counterparts organize academic organizations, which received wide response. On October 14, 1934, the "China Society of Electrical Engineers" (predecessor of China Society of Electrical Engineers) was established in Shanghai. Li Ximou was the chairman of the first board of directors, and 10 members of the first board of directors, including Zhang Tingjin, Zhao Zengjue, Gu Yuxiu, Zhang Huikang, Chen Liangfu, Bao Keyong, Hu Ruixiang, Qiu Weiyu, Yun Zhen and Zhuang Zhongwen. From 1934 to 1948, it went through nine boards of directors. After the founding of the People's Republic of China, The All-China Federation of Specialized Societies of Natural Science (the predecessor of the China Association for Science and Technology) has appointed Liu Lanbo, Bao Guobao and Ma Dayou to be in charge. More than 300 experts and scholars from the national electrical engineering field were contacted and jointly named to initiate the preparation of the China Electrical Engineering Society. The "Preparatory Committee of the China Electrical Engineering Society" was established in June 1956 and approved and registered by the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the People's Republic of China in July 1957. In May 1958, the first National Congress of Members was held in Beijing and joined the China Association for Science and Technology in the same year. The meeting place of the society is located in Beijing. The previous directors are: Liu Lanbo, Cheng Mingsheng, Mao Henian, Zhang Fengxiang, Lu Yanchang and Zheng Baosen. Currently, they are the 10th Council.


Communication Information

  • Official website
  • Telephone 010-63414442
  • Fax
  • Email
  • Address No. 1, # 2, Baiguang Road, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Academic Frontier

  • Joined international organizations +
    nternational Commission on Large Power Grid, International Power Supply Conference Organization
  • Journals managed by cast +
    Journal of China Electrical Engineering, Rural Electrification, Rural Electricity Management, CSEE Journal of Power and Energy Systems
  • Journals not managed by cast +
    "China Electric Power", "High Voltage Technology" and "Electric Power Safety Technology"
  • Awards +
    China Electric Power Science and Technology Award China Electric Power Annual Science and Technology Person Award Gu Yuxiu Electrical Engineering Award.

Basic Information

  • Founding date of the Society

    October 14, 1934, 12:00

    Current term

  • Registration Certificate Number

  • Business Competent Unit

    China Association for Science and Technology
  • Office Support Unit

    State Grid Corporation

Organizational Structure

  • Subordinate Organization 72

    • 热工自动化专业委员会
    • 风力与潮汐发电专业委员会
    • 能源系统专业委员会
    • 电力环境保护专业委员会
    • 火力发电专业委员会
    • 高电压专业委员会
    • 热电专业委员会
    • 电站焊接专业委员会
    • 燃气轮机发电专业委员会
    • 青年和教育工作委员会
    • 可靠性专业委员会
    • 电力信息化专业委员会
    • 直流输电与电力电子专业委员会
    • 电磁环境专业委员会
    • 城市供电专业委员会
    • 电力建设专业委员会
    • 名词术语工作委员会
    • 农村电气化专业委员会
    • 变电专业委员会
    • 电力通信专业委员会
    • 超导与磁流体发电专业委员会
    • 标准工作委员会
    • 电力土建专业委员会
    • 水电设备专业委员会
    • 金属材料专业委员会
    • 大电机专业委员会
    • 输电线路专业委员会
    • 核能发电分会
    • 继电保护专业委员会
    • 动能经济专业委员会
    • 电力统计与预测专业委员会
    • 电工理论及新技术专业委员会
    • 电力工程经济专业委员会
    • 电工数学专业委员会
    • 测试技术及仪表专业委员会
    • 带电作业专业委员会
    • 用电与节电专业委员会
    • 电力系统专业委员会
    • 安全技术专业委员会
    • 清洁低碳发电专业委员会
    • 河北省电机工程学会
    • 广东省电机工程学会
    • 陕西省电机工程学会
    • 湖南省电机工程学会
    • 北京电机工程学会
    • 安徽省电机工程学会
    • 吉林省电机工程学会
    • 重庆市电机工程学会
    • 内蒙古自治区电机工程学会
    • 青海省电机工程学会
    • 山东省电机工程学会
    • 云南省电机工程学会
    • 湖北省电机工程学会
    • 江西省电机工程学会
    • 辽宁省电机工程学会
    • 甘肃省电机工程学会
    • 广西电机工程学会
    • 河南省电机工程学会
    • 江苏省电机工程学会
    • 黑龙江省电机工程学会
    • 宁夏电机工程学会
    • 天津市电力学会
    • 天津市电机工程学会
    • 四川省电机工程学会
    • 浙江省电力学会
    • 贵州省电机工程学会
    • 浙江电机动力学会
    • 上海市电机工程学会
    • 山西省电机工程学会
    • 新疆电机工程学会
    • 总会
    • 福建省电机工程学会
  • Number of unit member 459

  • Number of individual members 143764